top of page


Premier 1 Women

There will be a new women’s champion team in 2022 after 2021 title-holders Dalefield were surprisingly knocked out of the competition by a persistent and determined Harbour City at Clareville on Saturday. There was no score at half-time and Victoria O’Keeffe’s third quarter strike was enough to earn her side another game next week and a chance to make the final. They will meet Northern United who went down to Hutt United for the third time this blustery conditions on Cello NHS 1. Hutt United go straight into the women’s final on 20 August. Possession and territory were shared evenly, but the maroon and reds made more of their opportunities, including scoring in the second quarter when Northern had two players under suspension. Down 2-0 early Northern grabbed one back but had a penalty stroke saved near half-time. Hutt took three more scoring chances in the second half, including another hat-trick to ever-dangerous Minna Read, while Northern’s only scoring response was a penalty stroke converted by Estelle Macadre. Karori and Toabattled the wind and each other in the early game on McDonald’s Newtown NHS 2 drawing 2-2, before Karori won the shoot-out to go straight into the playoff for fifth and sixth. Coming off their bye, they led twice but Toa came back strongly each time through former Mahurangi HC player Berdine Rickard, only to finish second in the shoot-out, after Tessa Bartholomew and Jenna Peel were successful for Karori.


Hutt United 5 (Minna Reid 3, Jess Kelly, Georgia Peterson) Northern United 2 (Georgia Garden-Bachop, Estelle Macadre)

Harbour City 1 (Victoria O’Keeffe) Dalefield 0

Karori 2 (Emma Ireland, Kate Johnson) Toa 2 (Berdine Rickard 2) Karori won the shoot-out 2-0

Victoria had the bye

Games on 13 August

Hutt United v Dalefield 12:45pm McDonald’s NHS 2

Toa v Victoria 2:30pm McDonald’s NHS 2

Northern United v Harbour City 4:00pm Cello NHS 1

Karori have the bye.

Premier 1 Men

The 2021 men’s champions, Harbour City, will also not be able to defend their title as they were eliminated by Indians in a close game that ended up being decided in a shoot-out. Indians led by two goals at one stage, but Harbour clawed one back, then their captain Josh Symonds leveled the scores with a late penalty corner drag flick. The shoot-out was dominated by Indians’ goalkeeper William Zhou who stopped all but Symonds’ scoring attempts, while Isaac Dyer, Josh Thuraisingham and Marco Brown all netted for Indians. At Clareville the captain of top-qualifiers Dalefield, Benedict van Woerkom, scored in the tenth minute, but Hutt Unitedstruck back strongly to lead 2-1 before van Woerkom netted again prior to halftime. The visitors scored twice in the third quarter, and while van Woerkom completed his hattrick in the final stanza, Hutt’s Tom Turkington had the last say to seal his side’s place in yet another final. On McDonald’s Newtown NHS 2 fifth placed Victoria knocked over Tawa Titans for the third time this season. The other two results had both been 1-0, but this time, after scoring early, Vic never let the Titans into the game. They will play-off for fifth on 20 August against the winner of next week’s clash between Tawa Titans and Northern United.


Hutt United 5 (Arie Verwey, Angus Bomar Callum Olsen, Sam Miskimmin, Tom Turkington) Dalefield 3 (Benedict van Woerkom 3)

Victoria 3 (Ben Sarikaya, Alister Burchall, Jackson Hirini) Tawa Titans 0

Indians 2 (Josh Dyer, Sajan Patel) Harbour City 2 (Dane Hawkins, Josh Symonds)

Indians won the shoot-out 3-1

Northern United had the bye

Games on 13 August

Northern United v Tawa Titans 12:30pm Cello NHS 1

Indians v Dalefield 2:15pm Cello NHS 1

Harbour City v Hutt United 4:15pm McDonald’s Newtown NHS 2

Victoria have the bye

P2 Women

Upper Hutt made the most progress on Sunday, with a bonus point win over Victoria 3 in the early game on McDonald’s Newtown NHS 2. This puts them two points out of fourth place with a game in hand. Victoria did well to beat Tawa Titans in the following game, and they retain second place. Harbour City had a narrow win over leaders Hutt United in the afternoon game, while home side Kapiti comfortably accounted for Karori at Mazengarb Park.


Upper Hutt 6 (Georgia Lloyd 2, Jo Martin, Erica Pihema, Tiari-Awhina Pepere, Norma McCarty) Victoria 3 0

Victoria 2 4 (Stephanie Weller 2, Taralee Harvey-Brown, Greer McNeilly) Tawa Titans 1 (Lauren Walker)

Harbour City 3 (Karmina Kovander) Hutt United 2 (Dayna Ratana, Jordan McGarvey)

Kapiti 4 Karori 0

Points after ten rounds

Hutt United 26, Victoria 2 19, Kapiti 17, Harbour City 17, Upper Hutt 15+, Tawa Titans 10+, Karori 9, Victoria 3 0.

+ denotes a game in hand

Games on 14 August

Upper Hutt v Victoria 2 11:00am Cello NHS 1

Hutt United v Victoria 3 12:30pm Fraser Park

Harbour City v Kapiti 12:45pm Cello NHS 1

Karori v Tawa Titans 2:30pm Cello NHS 1

Premier 2 Men

In sunny conditions on Sunday Kapiti pipped Northern United by a single goal on the Kapiti Sports Turf, while Hutt United eased to a comfortable win over Karori in the late game on Cello NHS 1. Scott Barnett’s hat-trick for Hutt United took his season’s goal tally to 24. The result of the game between Victoria and Upper Hutthas not been entered into PlayHQ.


Kapiti 2 (Vijay Soma 2) Northern United 1

Hutt United 5 (Scott Barnett 3, Zach Yearbury, Krishaan Parsotam) Karori 1

Points after ten rounds: Hutt United 27, Upper Hutt 17+, Kapiti 16, Karori 15, Northern United 10, Victoria 1+.

+ denotes a game yet to be entered into PlayHQ.

Games on 14 August

Kapiti v Karori 1:15pm Mazengarb Park

Victoria v Northern United 2:15pm McDonald’s Newtown NHS 2

Hutt United v Upper Hutt 2.15pm Fraser Park

Premier 3 Women


Kapiti 3 4 (Bree Bargh 2, Sarah Mitchell, Paris Bradley) Upper Hutt 1 (Lylah Martin)

Naenae 10 (Matie Whitman 5, Teagan Turner 2, Nicki Sayers, Jada Ropatini, Joanne Calcinai) Harbour City 3 (Tamara Copeland, Nicole Georgel)

Indians 0 Northern United 2 0

Toa 9 (Asha Ogorman 3, Jade Obeda 2, Katielynn 2, Phoenix Ogorman 2) Northern United 3 1

Hutt United 4 (Harriet Aburn, Sammie Purser, Anouk Goud, Courteney Shaw) Kapiti 2

Victoria had the bye)

Points after ten rounds: Indians 26, Toa 25*, Naenae 23*, Kapiti 2 20*, Northern United 2 18*, Kapiti 3 16*, Hutt United 15*, Victoria 5*, Upper Hutt 4*, Harbour City 3*, Northern United 3 1*

* denotes a bye

Premier 3 Men


Victoria 4 7 (Finn McKay 5, Noam McKay, James Tippoing) Northern United 0

Upper Hutt 4 (Aaron George, Harrison Bealing, Lauchlin Clark, Karan George) Karori 3 (Joe Beaglehole, Alex Bowen, Josh Coulon)

Indians 2 3 (Jayraj Budhia, Scott Hines, Hiran Patel) Tawa Titans 2 (Hitesh Patel, Jack Hawkey)

Victoria 3 3 Petone Tuis 2 (Sanjay Patel, Angus Webster)

Harbour City 4 Indians 3 1

Hutt United had the bye

Points after ten rounds: Tawa Titans 26*, Indians 3 19*, Harbour City 19, Indians 2 18*, Hutt United 15*, Victoria 3 13*+, Victoria 4 13*+, Petone Tuis 10*, Upper Hutt 7*, Karori 5, Northern United 3 0*

* denotes a bye; + denotes a game in hand



bottom of page